Knebworth Parish Council

Serving the people of Knebworth

Who we are & what we do

The Parish Council consists of 12 elected Councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive a small allowance.

The Clerk's Office is located at 9 Oakfields Road, Knebworth.

Council Meetings are normally held on the second Wednesday of each month, except August - see the diary of meetings for more information.

Knebworth Parish Council maintains green spaces and play areas in the parish including the Recreation Grounds off Watton Road, Lytton Fields Playspace, King George V Playing Fields, Old Knebworth and the amenity area in Bellamy Close.

It manages Knebworth Village Hall.

It is also responsible for the public toilets in St Martin's Road under agreement with North Herts District Council.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Clerk.


Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Meeting Schedule

Our Staff

We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted through our office by phone or email.